I’d Read Again in a Second!

There are so many great YA reads out there. But for a book to make it on MY favorite list, it has to pass the I-Would-Read-This-Again-In-A-Second test & the I-Own-This test (or will be buying a copy ASAP). So, as of today, May 23, 2013, here is a list of my top favorites.

Brodi Ashton: Everneath & Everbound & Neverfall (Novella)

Jane Austen: I’m not sure if her novels count as YA, but ALL her books are on my list, in the #1 spot!

Lisa T. Bergren: Waterfall & Cascade & Torrent

Gail Carriger: Etiquette Espionage

Kristen Cashore: Graceling & Fire & Bitterblue

Rae Carson: The Girl of Fire and Thorns & The Crown of Embers & The Bitter Kingdom & The Shadow Cats

Ally Condie: Matched & Crossed & Reached

Sarah Beth Durst: Drink, Slay, Love & Enchanted Ivy & Ice

Diana Wynn Jones: Howl’s Moving Castle

Jenny B. Jones: So Not Happening & I’m So Sure & So Over My Head & There You’ll Find Me

Robin LaFevers: Grave Mercy & Dark Triumph

Marissa Meyer: Cinder & Scarlet

Stephenie Meyer: Twilight & Breaking Dawn & The Host

Rick Riordon: Percy Jackson Series (This series falls somewhere between Middle Grade & YA, but I really enjoyed it!)

J.K Rowling: The Harry Potter Series

Polly Shulman: Enthusiasm

Scott Westerfield: Uglies & Pretties & Specials & Extras

 

**Well, that’s it for today…I’m sure I’ll think of a few more as soon as I publish this…

What about you? What are your top 5 favorite YA reads?

 

 

Saw this list today, and I have read most of them…might make this my goal, to read all the books on this list. We’ll see… 🙂

http://www.npr.org/2012/08/07/157795366/your-favorites-100-best-ever-teen-novels

One thought on “I’d Read Again in a Second!

Leave a Reply

