Tuesday @ WC

Day 2. Today has been a day of laughter and coffee. I find myself saying the randomest things when I get around other writers–well, more random than usual. Conversations get started, and randomness just pours out of my mouth. Apparently I said something VERY smart before my first cup of coffee today–and I was quoted from the stage! I love the freedom of speech, and the freedom from/lack of the “you’re CRAZY” looks that WC’s provide. Thanks everyone for letting me take off my mask and be real!

My quote of the day: “Writers don’t let writers write alone! (or without coffee!)

Today was also a day of heavy encouragement to PERSEVERE! You have to keep running, keep writing, keep editing, keep learning, keep networking–and everything along the journey is adding to your “toolbox” for the future. Who knows where you’ll eventually end up? What an exciting journey!

THINGS LEARNED TODAY:

     -Anything you set yourself to do, you can do. Anything you choose to do, you can do! 

     -Get back to the basics of writing at least once every month. Read a book on writing–do writing exercises–build up that joy and love that you had as a new writer–don’t let your writing grow “cold.”

     -Guys don’t know color names . . . (took a class on how to write male POV… 🙂 ) 

     -Got to hear TORRY MARTIN share his story tonight. He is such an inspiration to PERSEVERE!

One thought on “Tuesday @ WC

Leave a Reply

