HAPPY Day 1 & 2

Day #1: Flip-Flops

Below is an excerpt from my middle grade novel: Flip-Flop Kimmi in Tap Shoes. Her thoughts are mine!

Top 10 Reasons Why I Wear Flip-Flops

By: Kimmi Joy Harper

  1. My feet are claustrophobic. They enjoy breathing.
  2. They’re easy to put on, no tying involved.
  3. It’s my personal style, my fashion statement.
  4. People notice me, especially in the winter, and think about me every time they see flip-flops in a store.
  5. Flip-flops cut down on stinky feet problems because my feet are always open to the air.
  6. I like the sound they make. Flip. Flop.
  7. I can show off my painted toenails better.
  8.  Flip-flops are easy conversation starters.
  9. I don’t have to go to five thousand stores looking for a special pair of shoes that fit. I know flip-flops fit and they’re in almost every store.
  10.  Flip-flops are wonderful because they high-five your feet all day long!

Day #2: Glow-in-the-dark Clothing

Whether it be socks, T-shirts, pajama pants, underwear . . . Any time you can be your own flashlight . . . SCORE!

2 thoughts on “HAPPY Day 1 & 2

Leave a Reply

