HAPPY Day 7, 8, 9

Day #7: Seeing my hubby on a Harley Davidson

Every time the word Harley is mentioned . . . Every time those loud pipes rumble by . . . my hubby’s SMIRK appears. It always brings a smile to my face, even on a tough day. He also has this half-shell helmet that makes him look goofy…

 Day #8: Playing board/card games
I love when a group of my friends get together to play games. I especially love listening to “new readers” trying to read the cards. Recently a group of us played Apples to Apples, and the “new readers” were misreading words left and right. I was so sore the next morning from laughing.
Here are a few they misread:
Tom Hanks = Tomahawks
Rush Limbaugh = Mount Rushmore
Funky = Funkerly (Fun-Curl-E)
Bell-bottoms = (Definition given: Those are pants that have bells on the bottoms)
Day #9: Rubber boots (and puddle jumping)
Enough said…too cute! 🙂
2 thoughts on “HAPPY Day 7, 8, 9

  1. Love puddle jumping in rubber boots! I enjoyed the rain and gloomy weather this morning. Perfect writing weather, if I was home.

Leave a Reply

