HAPPY Day 10 & 11 & 12

Day #10: Tuesday’s

Around here, Tuesday morning is garbage pick up day. That means there are lots of goodies just waiting at the curb for me to look through! It’s like a treasure hunt every Tuesday morning. I’ve found so many great things on garbage pick up day. Some of them are a little beat up, but hey, they’re free!  (There was one time though, that I found a neat wooden medicine cabinet with a mirror, sitting near the curb. I put it in my trunk and a lady came running out. “That’s not FREE! It was left over from my yardsale!” She wanted $5 for it…I passed…)

*a garden gate trellis *Little Tykes slide and playhouse *2 wooden (fat-bottom) rocking chairs *flower pots *a huge wooden barrel *wooden crates *3 metal, outdoor candle holders *Tonka trucks *plastic trucks of all kinds *a locker chest *dresser drawers (that I painted and used to hold shoes) *a child-sized bike with training wheels *big wheels *a wrought-iron and wooden bench *an old wood planer

How about you? Find anything good? 😉

Day #11: Music & Singing (especially silly songs with my kiddos)

Music has always been a HUGE part of my life. I love music. I love singing, and occasionally, I play piano (helps when I just need to relax). Even rarer, I write music and lyrics–and then preform it . . .

One of my favorite things to do with my kiddos, is sing. We sing all kinds of silly songs (Veggie Tales being high on that list). And we usually end up pulling wooden spoons out to use as microphones!

When I write, I have to have music playing. I get a little carried away making custom playlists for my WIP’s . . . but it does help me get into the mood and set the tone that I need to be in to work on each of my varied projects.

Day #12: Rubber Ducks

I didn’t pay much attention to rubber ducks until I was inDUCKted into the society of ODD Ducks. It’s so nice to know that my “crazy writer brain” isn’t the only one in this world. There are so many wonderful ODD Ducks just like me! QUACK!

Now, I collect rubber ducks (and the special memories that goes with each duck). There are so many neat outfits that they put on rubber ducks. So far I have a ninja duck, a brown reindeer duck, a prep school girl duck, and a camouflage-wearing duck. I also have a ducky jar, rubber duck earrings, soap, and a lufa with a rubber duck on it. I even made my own T-shirt that says: “I’m an ODD Duck just QUACK with it!”

What is the best/coolest rubber ducky product you have ever seen?

3 thoughts on “HAPPY Day 10 & 11 & 12

Leave a Reply

