It’s March….

Well, hello there March . . . This is my first post of 2015!

Where did January Go?

And February, well, it can be summed up on a T-shirt: “I Survived the 2nd coldest February. EVER!”

Needless to say, 2015 is flying by.

So, what have I been up to?

MY WRITING WORLD:

  • Still querying agents for BOUND
  • Plugging away, adding “meat”, to 5 YA novels that I have a great start on
  • Attending critique group with 4 other fabulous writers!
  • Working on adapting a script into a novel (talking about self-publishing this summer…shall see…)
  • Was just given the opportunity to speak at a writers conference that is starting up in my area!
    • More on that to come, I hope!
  • Added several authors to my friend’s list.

MY READING WORLD: *I better get moving if I want to say: “I read over a 100 books in 2015.”

  • The Nine Lives of Christmas
    • By: Sheila Roberts
  • Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief (reread)
    • By: Rick Riordan
  • Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters
    • By: Rick Riordan
      • If you see that I’m working my way through the Percy Jackson series you’re not wrong. My boys and I have been enjoying all things Percy Jackson together. Lots of fun to hear their laughter and watch it through their eyes.
  • The Vow: A novella
    • By: Jody Hedlund
    • MY 4-star REVIEWjody h: The Vow is the hors d’oeuvres to the main course: The Uncertain Choice. This novella introduces, and gives us a little of the background, for the heroine, Rosemarie. Her perfect world (parents that love her and each other, a handsome suitor, and a prosperous land) comes crashing down when the plague is discovered in one of the towns. Rosemarie is sent away for safety, but soon returns when her parents contract the disease. As her mother lies dying, she tells Rosemarie of the Vow that was made before she was born. A vow that takes control of the future Rosemarie had planned for herself. This short story definitely wets the appetite for this series. I can’t wait to read how Rosemarie will get out of the vow (or if she even can), and what (or whom) she will chose in the end.

**This brings me to something else I’ve been a part of in 2015. I was chosen to be on the INFLUENCER TEAM for Jody Hedlund’s new YA novel: An Uncertain Choice which releases MARCH 3, 2015!

Jody h1

BACK COVER BLURB:

ONE MONTH . . .

ONE DECISION

Due to her parents’ promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie prepared herself to become a nun the day she turns eighteen. But a month before her birthday, everything changes when a friend of her father’s enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents’ will left a second choice–if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow.

Soon, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the competition for her heart seemingly results in a knight playing foul, she begins to wonder if the cloister is the best place after all. If only one of the knights–the one who appears the most guilty–had not already captured her heart.

**INTERESTED? I know I am! And now, I’m off to finish reading–my print copy JUST CAME TODAY!! Stay tuned for a YAA! Chat: Interview with the author and a giveaway!

**Link to buy on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Uncertain-Choice-Jody-Hedlund-ebook/dp/B00L7DLGDE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1425349328&sr=8-1&keywords=The+Uncertain+Choice

Leave a Reply

