Just Write!

“Take out another notebook, pick up another pen, and just write, just write, just write. In the middle of the world, make one positive step. In the center of chaos, make one definitive act. Just write. Say yes, stay alive, be awake. Just write. Just write. Just write.” –Natalie Goldberg

I’m preaching to myself: JUST WRITE!!!

Today has “writing day” written  all over it. It’s Saturday. It’s raining. I’ve had coffee. My belly is full. My family is occupied. I’ve taken my nap. I just made more coffee.

But, today finds me just staring at my computer screen….

It’s so easy for me to talk about writing because I am passionate about it. But when it comes to being passionate about writing, you can’t just talk or set the stage, you actually need to sit down and write.

So, get out a piece of paper, open your laptop and JUST WRITE!

Leave a comment